NOTICE: Flags at half-mast in honor of Commissioner John L. Grewell (7/24-28/2017) --- Beartooth Highway Closure Notice --- Burn permits available here --- Building Guidance Flowchart

Departments

Department Contact Location Telephone
Assessor / Appraiser Department of Revenue McCambell Building
25 Broadway Ave N, Suite 1
Red Lodge, MT 59068
446-1223
Child & Family Services Annex Building
PO Box 4110
10 Oakes Ave. S.
Red Lodge, MT 59068
446-3729
Clerk & Recorder Marcia Henigman, County Clerk & Recorder Administration Building
PO Box 887
17 West 11th Street
Red Lodge, MT 59068
recorder@co.carbon.mt.us
446-1220
County Attorney Alex Nixon, County Attorney Law & Justice Building
PO Box 810
102 N Broadway
Red Lodge, MT 59068
anixon@co.carbon.mt.us
446-3300
County Commissioners Doug Tucker, Bridger Dist. Commissioner
John Grewell, Joliet Dist. Commissioner
John Prinkki, Presiding Officer, Red Lodge Dist. Commissioner
Administration Building
PO Box 887
17 West 11th Street
Red Lodge, MT 59068
commissioners@co.carbon.mt.us
446-1595
Disaster & Emergency Services Tom Kohley, DES Coordinator, Emergency
911 Coordinator, GIS Manager
Administration Building
PO Box 887
17 West 11th Street
Red Lodge, MT 59068
tkohley@carboncomt.com
446-1038
District Court Rochelle Loyning, Clerk of District Court Law & Justice Building
PO Box 948
102 N Broadway
Red Lodge, MT 59068
rloyning@mt.gov
446-1225
Elections Macque Bohleen, Elections Administrator Administration Building
PO Box 887
17 West 11th Street
Red Lodge, MT 59068
elections@co.carbon.mt.us
446-1220
Extension Services Nikki Bailey, Carbon County Extension Specialist Extension Office
PO Box 230
202 State St.
Joliet, MT 59041
carbon@montana.edu
962-3522
Floodplain  Josh Juarez, Floodplain Administrator Administration Building
PO Box 466
17 West 11th Street
Red Lodge, MT 59068
jjuarez@carboncomt.com
446-1694
Justice Court Kevin Nichols, Justice of the Peace Law & Justice Building
PO Box 2
102 N Broadway
Red Lodge, MT 59068
knichols2@mt.gov
446-1440
Planning Planning – Contracted by CTA Red Lodge Administration Building
PO Box 466
17 West 11th Street
Red Lodge, MT 59068
896-6286
Public Health Roberta Cady, RN, Public Health Nurse Annex Building
PO Box 2289
10 Oakes Ave. S.
Red Lodge, MT 59068
446-9941
Road Department Vern Adkins, Foreman Bridger

 

Shawn Mains, Foreman Joliet

 

Eric Walker, Foreman Red Lodge

Bridger Road Shop
38 Cemetery Road
Bridger, MT 59014Joliet Road Shop
202 State Street
Joliet, MT 59041Red Lodge Road Shop
1225 South White
Red Lodge, MT 59068
662-3606
962-3546
446-1330
Sanitarian Josh Juarez, RS, CFM Administration Building
PO Box 466
17 West 11th Street
Red Lodge, MT 59068
jjuarez@carboncomt.com
446-1694
Sheriff’s Department Josh McQuillan, Sheriff
Dan McJunkin, Undersheriff
Law & Justice Building
PO Box 230
102 N Broadway
Red Lodge, MT 59068
jmcquillan@co.carbon.mt.us
446-1234
Superintendent of Schools Jane Swanson-Webb, Superintendent of Schools Administration Building
PO Box 116
17 West 11th Street
Red Lodge, MT 59068
treasurer@co.carbon.mt.us
446-1301
Treasurer Jane Swanson-Webb, County Treasurer Administration Building
PO Box 828
17 West 11th Street
Red Lodge, MT 59068
treasurer@co.carbon.mt.us
446-1221
Weed District Brian Ostwald, Weed Supervisor Weed Shop
PO Box 255
30 Monahan Road
Joliet, MT 59041
bostwald@co.carbon.mt.us
962-3967