NOTICE: Carbon County Development Permit On-line Application and Process Guide  

SB 442 Override Letter - April 6

January 10, 2023

January 10, 2023
Commissioners Scott Miller, Scott Blain, and Bill Bullock; and Administrative Officer Angela Newell were present.
8:30 Pledge of Allegiance.
Discussed what appears to be a break into Cedar Wood.
9:00 HR Specialist Kate Asbury joined the meeting for Safety Committee member appointments. Asbury noted requests from Krizek and Brangers to be removed; Asbury requested Krizek reinstate a member once her new employee is onboarded. Has also participation from Public Health and Disaster and Emergency Services (DES) Coordinator Cyrina Allen.
9:30 Two Gentlemen from Eagle Point Estates met to discuss expanding the Herd District adjacent to their properties. Roascio and Bohleen were present. Commissioners provided the sections of MCA for Annexation into a Herd District.
10:00 Bullock moved to approve rental agreement with the Joliet Community Center for MSU Board Training; Blain seconded; motion carried.
Bullock moved to approve Road Maintenance Agreement by PacifiCorp; Blain seconded; motion carried.
Blain moved approve to approve Sheriff McQuillan’s request to fill Dispatch and Deputy vacancies; Bullock seconded; motion carried.
Blain moved to approve Commissioners Proceedings from December 20 and 22, 2022; Bullock seconded; motion carried.
10:30 Commissioners discussed new Extension Agents. Blain noted MSU will establish which agent is the office lead. Bullock moved to approve Extension Agent Agreement with MSU; Blain seconded; motion carried.
Bullock moved to accept Justice Court Disbursement for December 2022; Blain seconded; motion carried.
11:00 Steve Stapp and Brent Moore of Interstate Engineering met with Commissioners to provide an update on Flood Recovery projects. Disaster and Emergency Services (DES) Coordinator Cyrina Allen was in attendance. Stapp discussed the necessary road realignments to accommodate the approach to S. East Side Road Bridge; the approach was modified to account for bank alterations from the June flood.

12:00 Adjourned.

Respectfully submitted: Angela Newell, Administrative Officer