July 14, 2021

July 14, 2021
Commissioners Scott Blain, Bill Bullock and Scott Miller; Owner’s Representative Shane Swandal of Hulteng CCM; Carbon County Sheriff Josh McQuillan; Detention Facility Committee Vice-President Jane Swanson-Webb; and Commissioners’ Secretary Barbara Krizek were present.
9:00 Detention Facility Architect Request for Proposals Review. Swandal outlined rules for the process as outlined in Montana Code Annotated.
Declaration of Non-Conflict and Confidential Information signed by all selection committee members: Miller, Blain, Bullock, Swanson-Webb, McQuillan.
Three proposals received: Lombard Conrad Architects/Spectrum Architects; Schutz Foss Architects, and Slate Architecture. All three firms submitted electronic copies and 6 copies as requested.
The Committee individually reviewed and scored the three proposals. Following, discussion regarding whether each proposal met qualifications requirements.
Swandal tallied individual committee member’s scores. Based on the results and discussion, all proposals met requirements and will be requested to interview next Wednesday, July 21st.
12:00 Adjourned.

Respectfully submitted: Barbara Krizek, Commissioners’ Secretary