July 18, 2016


July 18, 2016

Commissioners Doug Tucker and John Prinkki were present.

8:30 Pledge of Allegiance

8:50 Road Superintendent David Ohnstad, Joliet Foreman Shawn Mains, and Bridger Foreman Rod Parker introduced new road department employees Kipp Weber and Matt Lammiman to the Commissioners.

9:15 DES Coord. / GIS Mgr. Tom Kohley met with Commissioners and road employees to discuss road crew responses to fires.

10:00 Brent Moore and Monica Plecker met with Commissioners for the adoption of the Development Regulations. Contract Deputy County Attorney Jacque Papez, Becky Grey, Sally Seraci, Beth Williams, Bill DeGroot, Maggie Zaback, Susann Beug, Sharlene McComas, Elli Elliott, Julie Holzer, Deborah Muth, Tom Tschida, and Carol Nash were also present. No written comments were received during the comment period. Commissioner Tucker moved to adopt Resolution 2016-14 to adopt the revised Carbon County Development Regulations; Commissioner Prinkki seconded; motion carried.

10:25 Paul Henry met with Commissioners to request a letter of support for the Cultural Aesthetic Trust Grant application for the Historical Society. Commissioner Tucker moved to write letter of support for Carbon County Historical Society and Museum’s application for a Cultural Trust Operational Grant; Commissioner Prinkki seconded; motion carried.

10:40 Commissioner Tucker moved to engage Olness & Associates to audit fiscal year 2015-2016; Commissioner Prinkki seconded; motion carried.

Commissioners signed Draw Request 2 for the East Pryor Bridge TSEP project.

12:00 Adjourned



Respectfully submitted: Angela Newell, Administrative Assistant