NOTICE: 10/20/2021 - there are 66 Active COVID Cases in Carbon County. A significant number of cases on the State Dashboard, include people whos test results were returned after their quarantine period. After case investigations are completed, we expect some of the 66 cases to also be past their quarantine period ended.

HB702 Prohibits discrimination based on a person's vaccination status or possession of an immunity passport.  View full requirements.
Fire/Emergency information at  

July 5, 2018

July 5, 2018
Commissioners Robert ‘Pits’ DeArmond and Bill Bullock, and Administrative Officer Angela Newell were present.
8:30 Pledge of Allegiance
Commissioner DeArmond moved to approve the Clerk and Recorder’s Monthly Deposit Reconciliation for June 2018; Commissioner Bullock seconded; motion carried.
Commissioner DeArmond moved to approve Peter Wisniewski and Keith Thomas to the Roberts Water and Sewer Board of Directors for a four-year term; Commissioner Bullock seconded; motion carried.
Commissioner DeArmond moved to increase the after the fact Floodplain Permit Application fee from $50 to $100; Commissioner Bullock seconded; motion carried.
10:00 Deputy County Attorney Shannon Foley met with Commissioners. They discussed easements for Rodeo Road. 10:16 Commissioner Blain joined the meeting.
Commissioners discussed purchasing an asphalt paver. All agreed to add the purchase to the 2018-2019 Budget.
Commissioner Blain moved to approve Commissioners Proceedings for June 11th and 14th; Commissioner DeArmond seconded; motion carried.
Commissioner Blain received a call from Dave Judd regarding fuel billing. City Service Valcon does not want to continue to carry the County’s fuel invoices to accommodate the County’s monthly accounts payable schedule. They plan to charge an additional $0.05/gal to continue billing the way it is; if payment is received within 7 days of the invoice there would be no additional charge. Commissioners would like to negotiate with City Service Valcon.
12:00 Adjourned

Respectfully submitted: Angela Newell, Administrative Officer