NOTICE: 11/24/2021 - Carbon County has 40 active COVID cases.

1st Half of 2021 REAL ESTATE AND 2nd HALF 2021 MOBILE HOME TAXES ARE DUE NOV 30, 2021.             Payment may be made online at under property tax search – tax payment search – enter tax number or name, click on pay. Payments will also be accepted at the Banks of Joliet or Bridger, whether you have an account with them or not. A November 30, 2021 postmark will be accepted.
HB702 Prohibits discrimination based on a person's vaccination status or possession of an immunity passport.  View full requirements.
Fire/Emergency information at  

March 16, 2015


          March 16, 2015

          Commissioners John Grewell and John Prinkki were present.

8:30 Pledge of Allegiance.

          9:00 Tom Kohley met with Commissioners regarding his contract renewal for Rural Addressing and Public Information Officer. Disaster and Emergency Services Coordinator Darrel Krum was also present. Commissioner Grewell moved to accept contract with an increase to per address reimbursement to $33; Commissioner Prinkki seconded; motion carried.

          9:30 Commissioner Grewell left the meeting to attend TSEP Hearing in Helena.

          11:00 Road Superintendent Shawn Mains met with Commissioner Prinkki for bid opening. Bids were received as follows:

#2 1956 International Military Wrecker: Alvin McGill $2,104.00

#3 1963 Chevy Flat Bed: Mitch Repac Bearcreek Distributing $468.00

#4 1966 FWD Truck: Alvin McGill $2,104.00

#5 1997 Ford F250: Greg Spencer $600.00; Mitch Repac Bearcreek Distributing $920.00

#6 10 Snow Plus Tires: Jody Klessens $1,500.00; Mitch Repac Bearcreek Distributing $450.00

#8 Electronic Typewriter: Jeremiah Newell $11.00

#15 Library Table: Marcella Manuel $27.00

#16 Black Top Desk: Jeremiah Newell $5.00

#17 Metal Desk: Charles Truxillo $15.00

#19 Window AC Unit: Marcella Manuel $10.00; Jeremiah Newell $5.00

#23 Black Desk Chair: Charles Truxillo $15.00; Jeremiah Newell $5.00

#28 Shredder: Marcella Manuel $1.00

#29 Window AC Unit: Marcella Manuel $10.00; Jeremiah Newell $6.00

#30 Type Writer: Jeremiah Newell $9.00

#31 (3) Lobby Chairs: Charles Truxillo $15.00

#34 (2) Green Chairs: Liz Baker $5

#36 Brown Chair: Liz Baker $5

Bids will be awarded on Thursday when the Commission has a quorum.