NOTICE: Carbon County Development Permit On-line Application and Process Guide  

SB 442 Override Letter - April 6

May 4, 2017

May 4, 2017
Commissioners Doug Tucker and John Grewell, and Administrative Assistant Angela Newell were present.
Commissioner Bill Bullock was at a meeting with Montana Department of Transportation regarding millings the County will receive from a reconstruction project on the Beartooth Highway.
8:30 Pledge of Allegiance
Commissioner Grewell moved to approve Justice Court Fines and Fees Receipts Summary for April, 2017; Commissioner Tucker seconded; motion carried.
Commissioner Grewell moved to approve Clerk and Recorder Monthly Deposit Reconciliation for April 2017; Commissioner Tucker seconded; motion carried.
9:00 Civil Deputy Jacque Papez and Deputy County Attorney Shannon Foley met with Commissioners to discuss County business.
9:30 Commissioner Grewell moved approval of April 13th, 17th, and 18th meeting minutes; Commissioner Tucker seconded; motion carried.
10:00 Commissioner Grewell moved to appoint Waylen Boggio to Fair board as Red Lodge District representative for the remainder of Dennis Purcell’s term set to expire 12/31/2017 term and Jane Bos to the Library Board as the Bridger District representative for the term set to expire June 30, 2020.
Election Administrator Macque Bohleen and Deputy Clerk and Recorder Christine Stovall met with Commissioners regarding the special district’s election canvas. Commissioner Grewell moved to accept Bridger Park and Recreation District and Rural Fire District board members elected by acclimation and to appoint other board members as follows:
Bridger Rural Fire District #2: David Althoff and Mark Richards, three-year term; Brad Dorvall and Roger Weber, two-year term; Bob Zentner, one-year term
Fromberg Rural Fire District #3: Joe Yedlicka and Link Dorvall, three-year term
Edgar Rural Fire District #4: Bobby Heil, three-year term
Roscoe Rural Fire District #5: J.O. Hash and Monty Ostrum, three-year term
Roberts Rural Fire District #6: Deb Hill and Sara Walilla, three-year term
Belfry Rural Fire District #9: Ross Oyler and Quentin Taylor, three-year term
Commissioner Tucker seconded; motion carried.

11:00 Pam Schwend, Jane Swanson-Webb, Tom Kohley, Rick Martin, Liz Westhaffer, and Judy Prinkki met with Commissioners for Safety Committee meeting.

12:00 Adjourned

Respectfully submitted: Angela Newell, Administrative Assistant