November 14, 2016


November 14, 2016

Commissioners Doug Tucker and John Prinkki and Administrative Assistant Angela Newell were present.

8:30 Pledge of Allegiance

9:00 Clerk and Recorder Marcia Henigman, DES Coord. / GIS Mgr. Tom Kohley, Sheriff Josh McQuillan, Sanitarian Josh Juarez, Justice of the Peace Kevin Nichols, and Clerk of District Court Rochelle Loyning met with Commissioners for the Department Head Meeting. They discussed: upgrades to the TimeClock Plus time tracking system; quarterly safety trainings; the review of the emergency response plan and continuity of government annex; Northwestern Energy’s settlement with the Department of Revenue and the resulting loss of tax revenues; Morrison Maierle Systems’ upcoming contract renewal; Seamless Docs online forms and increasing the number of forms on that system; Court House remodel projects and conversations with the City of Red Lodge regarding constructing a joint building in the future; and the status of the wind project and their new and expanding industry applications.

10:00 Commissioner Tucker moved to approve MSU Extension Services Agreement; Commissioner Prinkki seconded; motion carried.

10:15 Weed Dist. Coordinator Brian Ostwald met with Commissioners. They discussed the Department Head meeting items and Weed Board Bylaws that will be considered for adoption November 28th.

12:00 Adjourned



Respectfully submitted: Angela Newell, Administrative Assistant