NOTICE: Carbon County Development Permit On-line Application and Process Guide  

SB 442 Override Letter - April 6

October 18, 2018

October 18, 2018
Commissioners Robert ‘Pits’ DeArmond, Scott Blain, and Bill Bullock, and Administrative Officer Angela Newell were present.
8:00 Pledge of Allegiance.
Bridger Foreman Randy Korell met with Commissioners to discuss the draft asphalt preservation plan. Commissioners would like to get on a rotation with large asphalt projects between the three shops. Commissioners also discussed equipment needs to allow the road crew to do more asphalt maintenance. 8:30 Joliet Foreman Jerrid Bergum joined the meeting. 8:50 DES Coord. / GIS Mgr. Tom Kohley joined the meeting and presented a map of the existing pavement layer in ARCGIS. Commissioners and Foreman added to the map for recent millings projects. They also discussed adding map layers for culverts, signs, maintenance, and cattleguards. Commissioners and Foreman reviewed the list of asphalt pavement projects and will give each project a priority by district.
10:00 County Attorney Alex Nixon met with Commissioners. Alex noted Shannon has received an updated timeline from Codan for the radio system installation. He also noted Industrial Communications and Electronics has had difficulty locating BlueWave to serve them for their countersuit. 10:20 Red Lodge City Council President Glory Mahan joined the meeting.
10:30 Department Head Meeting DES Coord. / GIS Mgr. Tom Kohley, County Attorney Alex Nixon, Weed District Coordinator Brian Ostwald, Justice of the Peace Kevin Nichols, Deputy Clerk and Recorder Christine Stovall, Treasurer/Superintendent of schools Lori Lynde, Clerk and Recorder Marcia Henigman, Sanitarian Josh Juarez, and Extension Agent Nikki Bailey were present. They discussed asset and inventory tracking, the building capital improvement plan, fire drills and evacuation procedures, and the creation of a county seal.
11:45 Commissioner Blain moved to approve Commissioners Proceedings from September 24, 2018; Commissioner DeArmond seconded; motion carried.
12:00 Adjourned

Respectfully submitted: Angela Newell, Administrative Officer