NOTICE: Carbon County Development Permit On-line Application and Process Guide  

SB 442 Override Letter - April 6

October 20, 2020

October 20, 2020

Commissioners Scott Blain and Bill Bullock; Administrative Officer Angela Newell; and Commissioners’ Secretary Barbara Krizek were present.

8:30 Pledge of Allegiance

8:45 Scott Miller joined the meeting.

8:50 Geospatial Information Services Coordinator / Fire Warden Tom Kohley presented an opportunity to purchase a Federal surplus snowblower; Commissioners approved the purchase and sending staff to retrieve. Three snowblowers are currently operational plus one used for parts. Discussion about using one of the snowblowers for Red Lodge airport.
Commissioner Bullock moved to approve the removal of Fire Restrictions through Resolution 2020-26; Commissioner Blain seconded; discussion that other counties have done the same after the weekend’s moisture; motion carried.

9:00 Brent Moore of Interstate Engineering joined the meeting (tele-conference) to present the final Carbon County Capital Improvements Plan (CIP). Commissioner Blain reported on Joliet’s Town Council meeting last night; the Council decided to have their attorney coordinate with County Attorney Alex Nixon regarding an Interlocal Agreement for the annexation of the proposed Detention Facility property. Commissioner Bullock moved to approve Resolution 2020-27 Adopting the Capital Improvements Plan 2020-2024; Commissioner Blain seconded; no public comment; motion carried. It will be updated on an annual basis.

9:30 Commissioner Bullock moved to approve the renewal contract for RiverStone Health Special Supplemental Nutrition Program for Women, Infants, and Children (WIC); Commissioner Blain seconded; motion carried.
Newell reported that the spelling issue for Niemi Road has been resolved; the Clerk and Recorder’s office provided records from 2003 showing that it is indeed “Niemi” and that the road sign showing “Neimi” is incorrect; a new sign will be ordered.
12:00 Board of Health Meeting joined by: Leza Vargas; Dave Smith; Ed Halland; Pat Plowman; Cynthia Marble; Robert Mensik; Dan Keylor; Marie Olson; Marshall Buescher; Sandford Langager; Colleen Moran; Lacy Kircher; Meghan Foote; Ellen Smith; Kathe Mensik; Karen Jones; Linda Picchioni; Public Health Officer Bill George, MD; Disaster and Emergency Services Coordinator Cyrina Allen; Stacie Warehime; Sanitarian Cortney Lynde; via tele-conference: Geospatial Information Services Coordinator / Fire Warden Tom Kohley; Public Health Coordinator Roberta Cady; Public Health Nurse Sheila Boggio; Public Health Nurse Becky Ullom; Beartooth Billings Clinic Brandi Mains; Mental Health Center Barbara Mettler; Dick Nolan; Becky Frank, DVM; Billy Oley, MD; Contract Deputy County Attorney Jacque Papez;, County Attorney Alex Nixon;, Sheriff Josh McQuillan; Gregory Burfind, MD; and Assistant Superintendent Lori Kane.

Lynde moved to approve Board of Health September 10, 2020 minutes; Bullock seconded; motion carried. (attached). Minutes from the October 20th meeting will be attached to Commissioner Proceedings when the have been approved.

2:15 Adjourned.